2016 Conferences

2016 Northern (SHSAA) Football Conferences

Western Division
Beauval- Voyageurs (2A)
La Loche- Lakers (2A)
Pinehouse- Lakers (1A)

Eastern Division
Cumberland House- Islanders (2A)
Creighton- Kodiaks (2A)
LLRIB SMVS- Huskies (1A)
La Ronge Churchill- Chargers (2A)
Sandy Bay- T-Wolves (2A)

(1A and 2A Designations are applied for playoff format. Top 3 1A and 2A teams advance)

Ranking of 1A and 2A teams after the regular season will be based on: 1) Points- 2 for a win, 1 for a tie,  2) Head to head. 3) Point differential (40 pts max will be used for any score exceeding a difference of 40 in any one game. 4) Points allowed.

Overtime during regular season, maxium two possessions each from 35 yard line. If there is still a tie, one point each for the tie.

Forfeiture – in the event a team cannot field a team, the opponent will earn a win with the score of 20-0.

Playoffs- First place in 1A and 2A will earn a bye to the Ralph Pilz Championship game. Second place will host third place in the semi- finals. Any playoff games with unreasonable travel (East and West) will play a neutral site game in La Ronge.